Nassau Hall Tiger

Portraiture Nominations Committee

The Portraiture Nominations Committee (PNC) was formed in September 2017 to oversee the expansion of the University's portrait collection. The PNC is charged with making recommendations of portrait subjects to be added to the University's collection with the following criteria in mind: 

  • Association with Princeton, with priority given to Princeton alumni, faculty, and administrators
  • Demonstration of excellence and achievement during the past 75 years in one of three ways:
    • Excellence and achievement in a particular field,
    • Excellence “in the nation’s service and the service of humanity,” or
    • A significant contribution to the culture of Princeton University
  • Representation of diversity, broadly defined

The committee will begin reviewing submissions in early December, so we encourage sharing suggestions by November 30, 2017. That said, the committee will continue to review new suggestions as it conducts research and identifies potential portrait subjects through the first quarter of 2018.

The PNC will collect ideas, perform research, and make recommendations to the EVP and Provost, who will in turn make the final selection and take each name to the President for his approval. Please use the Portraiture Suggestion Form to share your advice and ideas with the PNC.

PNC Members

William Gleason

William Gleason
Hughes-Rogers Professor of English and American Studies; Chair, Department of English
Amaney Jamal Amaney Jamal
Edwards S. Sanford Professor of Politics; Director, Mamdouha S. Bobst Center for Peace and Justice
Hyejin Jang Hyejin Jang ’19
Daniel Linke

Daniel Linke
University Archivist and Curator of Public Policy Papers

  Nadirah Mansour ’14 gs (NES)
Laurence Morse Laurence Morse *80
Co-Founder and Managing Partner, Fairview Capital Partners, Inc.
Jennifer Rexford Jennifer Rexford ’91
Gordon Y.S. Wu Professor in Engineering; Professor of Computer Science; Chair, Department of Computer Science
Adalberto Rosado Adalberto Rosado ’19
Ryan Ruskin Ryan Ruskin ’90
President and COO, The Ruskin Group; Chairman, MyEco, LLC.
Nicole Shelton Nicole Shelton
Stuart Professor of Psychology
Amina Simon Amina Simon ’18
Catherine Toppin

Catherine Toppin ’02
Senior Patent Counsel & Manager, General Electric - Corporate Legal


Sits with Committee

Debby Foster Debby Foster ’92, Secretary
Senior Associate Director for Administrative Planning, Office of the EVP

Tawana Lewis-Harrison, Coordinator
Assistant Director for Administrative Planning, Office of the EVP