Nassau Hall Tiger

Portraiture Nominations Committee

The Portraiture Nominations Committee (PNC) was formed in September 2017 to oversee the expansion of the University's portrait collection. The PNC was charged with making recommendations of portrait subjects to be added to the University's collection with the following criteria in mind: 

  • Association with Princeton, with priority given to Princeton alumni, faculty, and administrators
  • Demonstration of excellence and achievement during the past 75 years in one of three ways:
    • Excellence and achievement in a particular field,
    • Excellence “in the nation’s service and the service of humanity,” or
    • A significant contribution to the culture of Princeton University
  • Representation of diversity, broadly defined

The committee solicited recommendations from the University community, began reviewing submissions in December 2017, performed research on a subset of the individuals suggested, and made recommendations to the EVP and Provost in spring 2018. The EVP and Provost in turn made the final selections and took each name to the President for his approval.

The PNC appreciates the time and effort that the community has dedicated to this important initiative.

PNC Members

William Gleason

William Gleason
Hughes-Rogers Professor of English and American Studies; Chair, Department of English
Amaney Jamal Amaney Jamal
Edwards S. Sanford Professor of Politics; Director, Mamdouha S. Bobst Center for Peace and Justice
Hyejin Jang Hyejin Jang ’19
Daniel Linke

Daniel Linke
University Archivist and Curator of Public Policy Papers

  Nadirah Mansour ’14 gs (NES)
Laurence Morse Laurence Morse *80
Co-Founder and Managing Partner, Fairview Capital Partners, Inc.
Jennifer Rexford Jennifer Rexford ’91
Gordon Y.S. Wu Professor in Engineering; Professor of Computer Science; Chair, Department of Computer Science
Adalberto Rosado Adalberto Rosado ’19
Ryan Ruskin Ryan Ruskin ’90
President and COO, The Ruskin Group; Chairman, MyEco, LLC.
Nicole Shelton Nicole Shelton
Stuart Professor of Psychology
Amina Simon Amina Simon ’18
Catherine Toppin

Catherine Toppin ’02
Senior Patent Counsel & Manager, General Electric - Corporate Legal


Sat with Committee

Debby Foster Debby Foster ’92, Secretary
Senior Associate Director for Administrative Planning, Office of the EVP

Tawana Lewis-Harrison, Coordinator
Assistant Director for Administrative Planning, Office of the EVP