The Environmental, Safety, and Risk Management Committee (ESRM) reviews environmental health and safety issues as well as visitor and contractor safety, pollution prevention, building security systems, fleet safety, University-sponsored off-campus programs, special events, and athletic events. 
The committee is responsible for developing policy and procedures to improve oversight of these areas from a safety and risk management perspective. It is also responsible for establishing written institutional policies and guidelines, determining acceptable levels of risk for the institution, approving and endorsing training and audit procedures to ensure compliance with policies, and providing guidance to the Office of Environmental Health and Safety, the Department of Risk Management, the Department of Public Safety, and individual academic and administrative departments. 
The committee performs regular reviews of incident statistics including workers' compensation losses, automobile accidents, visitor injuries, property losses, and fires/false alarms, and provides periodic reports of the status of the University's safety and risk management efforts in these areas.
The committee meets quarterly and monitors the work of a number of subcommittees.

Committee Members

Treby Williams, Chair
Executive Vice President 

Terrence Brog
Deputy Director for Operations, Princeton Plasma Physics Lab

Rochelle Calhoun
Vice President for Campus Life

Pablo Debenedetti
Dean for Research

Jill Dolan
Dean of the College

Jay Dominick
Vice President for Information Technology, Chief Information Officer

Chad Klaus
Vice President for University Services

Gene A. Jarrett
Dean of the Faculty

Paul LaMarche
Vice Provost for Space Programming and Planning

Jim Matteo
Vice President for Finance and Treasurer

Michele Minter
Vice Provost for Institutional Equity and Diversity

Deborah Prentice

Richard Register
Chair, Department of Chemical Engineering

Ramona Romero
Vice President and General Counsel

Lianne Sullivan-Crowley
Vice President for Human Resources

KyuJung Whang
Vice President for Facilities

Sits with Committee

Hope Caldwell
Associate Director for Compliance, Office of Audit and Compliance

Robin Izzo, Secretary
Assistant Vice President for Environmental Health and Safety

John Kolligian
Executive Director, University Health Services

Jerry Levine
Head, Environment, Safety, Health, and Security, PPPL

Donald Lowe
Assistant Vice President for Facilities Operations

Kenneth Strother Jr.
Assistant Vice President for Public Safety

Laura Strickler
Deputy for Safety and Administration and Chief of Staff, OEVP


For questions please contact Robin Izzo at rmizzo@princeton.edu.